Open events at Oxford Continuing Education

Open events for award courses

We hold evening and afternoon sessions for a number of our individual undergraduate and postgraduate programmes. Each session is free and all are invited to attend. This is your opportunity to speak to Course Directors, find out more about the programme and ask questions. 

Our series of open events for the 2021-22 academic year have now come to a close. If you missed an event but have a question about a course, please follow the links below to see full course details and contact details.

The next series of course open events will be announced early September 2022. To stay informed of future events, sign up to our e-newsletter.

Past events

MSt in Literature and Arts

Thursday 11 November 2021, 7-8pm (UK time)

Sustainable Urban Development

Tuesday 23 November, 2-3pm (UK time)

Undergraduate Diploma in Creative Writing

Wednesday 1 December 2021, 7-9pm (UK time)

Wednesday 23 March 2022, 7-9pm (UK time)

MSc in Applied Landscape Archaeology

Wednesday 1 December 2021, 6-7pm (UK time)

Undergraduate Certificate of Higher Education

Thursday 2 December 2021, from 6pm (UK time)

Thursday 31 March 2022, from 6pm (UK time)

Postgraduate Certificate in Historical Studies

Thursday 2 December 2021, 6-8pm (UK time)

Foundation Certificate in English Literature

Thursday 13 January 2022, 6-8pm (UK time)

Thursday 7 April 2022, 6-7.30pm (UK time)

Undergraduate Certificate in the History of Art

Tuesday 25 January 2022, 6-7pm (UK time)

Undergraduate Diploma in the History of Art

Tuesday 25 January 2022, 7-8pm (UK time)

Undergraduate Certificate in Archaeology

Wednesday 2 February 2022, 6-7pm (UK time)

Undergraduate Diploma in English Social and Local History

Monday 7 February 2022, 6-8pm (UK time)

Undergraduate Advanced Diploma in Local History (Online)

Monday 7 February 2022, 6-8pm (UK time)

Wednesday 4 May 2022, from 6pm (UK time)

Undergraduate Advanced Diploma in IT Systems Analysis and Design

Wednesday 9 February 2022, 7-9pm (UK time)

Thursday 7 April 2022, from 7pm (UK time)

Undergraduate Diploma in British Archaeology

Thursday 10 February 2022, 6-7pm (UK time)

Undergraduate Advanced Diploma in British Archaeology

Thursday 10 February 2022, 6-7pm (UK time)

MSc in Applied Landscape Archaeology

This is a hybrid event – you can choose to attend online or in person at Rewley House, Oxford.

Saturday 12 February 2022, 11am-12pm (UK time)

Foundation Certificate in History

Tuesday 22 February 2022, 5.30pm-7pm (UK time)

Thursday 5 May 2022, from 6pm (UK time)