MSUD academic staff

MSc in Sustainable Urban Development

The MSc in Sustainable Urban Development is delivered by tutors from institutes and departments across the University of Oxford, and in collaboration with comprehensive range of commercial, governmental and non-government organisations specialising in sustainable urban development.

Departmental staff

Dr Nigel Mehdi

Departmental Lecturer, Director MSc in Sustainable Urban Development

Dr Nihan Akyelken

Associate Professor in Sustainable Urban Development

Dr Idalina Baptista

Associate Professor in Urban Anthropology, Director DPhil in Sustainable Urban Development, Director of Studies in Anthropology

Dr Patricia Canelas

Departmental Lecturer in Sustainable Urban Development

Dr Debbie Hopkins

Associate Professor in Human Geography

Dr David Howard

Director of Studies and Associate Professor, Sustainable Urban Development

Dr Vlad Mykhnenko

Associate Professor of Sustainable Urban Development. Research Fellow, St. Peter’s College Oxford